The Simpsons (Season 8) DVD Review


Among the most effective TELEVISION shows of the modern age gomovies, or for that matter any period, The Simpsons rekindled the appeal of the prime time computer animation genre. A smash hit collection full of a diverse actors of characters from the fictional town Springfield, the series aided the upstart FOX network in its surge from shoddy TELEVISION channel to the elite condition of a significant network like CBS, NBC, or ABC. This frustrating success opened the door for a variety of comparable computer animated collection such as Futurama (1999), The Household Person (1999), and King Of The Hill (1997). With arguably of the most effective collection of creating talent in the TV industry, The Simpsons has actually handled to keep consistency as one of the craziest programs on television– fairly an accomplishment offered the size of its run.

The Simpsons (Period 8) DVD features a variety of hilarious episodes consisting of the season premiere “Treehouse of Scary VII,” one of the best of the annual Simpson Halloween episodes. The three tales covered include the discovery of Bart’s evil twin in the attic room, Lisa’s creation of a different cosmos, and an unusual invasion propagated by Bob Dole and Costs Clinton replicas. Other significant episodes from Period 8 include “A Milhouse Divided” where Milhouse’s moms and dads decide to get a separation, motivating Homer as well as Marge to take sides in the splitting up, as well as “The Itchy & Scratchy & Poochie Program” where Homer comes to be the voiceover for the very expected arrival of Poochie, a new personality on the Itchy & Scratchy Show. But points take a turn for the most awful when testimonials of Poochie are unanimously demeaning.

Below is a checklist of episodes included on The Simpsons (Season 8) DVD:

Episode 154 (Treehouse of Horror VII) Air Day: 10-27-1996
Episode 155 (You Just Move Twice) Air Date: 11-03-1996
Episode 156 (The Homer They Autumn) Air Date: 11-10-1996
Episode 157 (Burns Baby Burns) Air Date: 11-17-1996
Episode 158 (Bart After Dark) Air Day: 11-24-1996
Episode 159 (A Milhouse Divided) Air Date: 12-01-1996
Episode 160 (Lisa’s Day with Thickness) Air Day: 12-15-1996
Episode 161 (Storm Neddy) Air Day: 12-29-1996
Episode 162 (The Mystical Trip of Our Homer) Air Day: 01-05-1997
Episode 163 (The Springfield Documents) Air Date: 01-12-1997
Episode 164 (The Twisted World of Marge Simpson) Air Day: 01-19-1997
Episode 165 (Water fountain of Madness) Air Date: 02-02-1997
Episode 166 (Simpsoncalifragilisticexpiala( Irritated Grunt) cious) Air Day: 02-07-1997
Episode 167 (The Itchy & Scratchy & Poochie Show) Air Day: 02-09-1997
Episode 168 (Homer’s Phobia) Air Day: 02-16-1997
Episode 169 (Sibling from One more Series) Air Day: 02-23-1997
Episode 170 (My Sis, My Sitter) Air Date: 03-02-1997
Episode 171 (Homer vs. The 18th Modification) Air Date: 03-16-1997
Episode 172 (Grade School Confidential) Air Day: 04-06-1997
Episode 173 (The Canine Mutiny) Air Date: 04-13-1997
Episode 174 (The Old Man as well as the Lisa) Air Day: 04-20-1997
Episode 175 (In Marge We Count on) Air Date: 04-27-1997
Episode 176 (Homer’s Enemy) Air Date: 05-04-1997
Episode 177 (Simpson Spin-Off Display) Air Day: 05-11-1997
Episode 178 (The Secret War of Lisa Simpson) Air Date: 05-18-1997

No comments yet

leave a comment